1. Eshop
  3. Sets of coins and medals
  4. Set of 2015 circulation coins Hradec Králové …

Set of 2015 circulation coins Hradec Králové region stand

Price (including VAT)
370 CZK
14 EUR
Stock state
Sold out


The territory of the Czech Republic is divided into 14 administrative units called regions. Each year the Czech Mint dedicates a set of circulation coins to one of the regions, representing its unique sights and landmarks. The 2015 set features the attractions of the Hradec Králové region.

The beautiful graphic design of the blister is a showcase of photos of the best-known Hradec Králové sites that are an integral part of the country’s history, culture and nature. The Adršpach-Teplice Rocks, Grandmother’s Valley or Kost Castle are just a few of the numerous unique landmarks that the region boasts and that annually attract countless Czech and foreign admirers.

The edition of the Czech Mint’s annual circulation coin sets titled Regions of the Czech Republic has introduced six regions to date; Hradec Králové is the seventh region to be featured. The series contains standard valid Czech coins of CZK 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50 denominations that were not released into general circulation. The coins come complete with an original token dedicated to the theme of the set, depicting a motif of the Cathedral of the Holy Spirit in Hradec Králové on the obverse side and a monument dominating the Grandmather’s Valley together with a map of the region on the reverse side.

Due to their splendid design, the sets of circulation coins make a wonderful gift for lovers of Czech attractions. This series is of particular interest to numismatists as it provides a unique opportunity to acquire complete sets of circulation coins with the same year of mintage for their collections. Standard coins intended for circulation are struck in response to the current needs of the state and therefore it is very rare that all denominations are minted during one year. So do not forget to add to your collection a unique complete set of 2015 circulation coins!

Series issued in the Regions of the Czech Republic edition:

  • 2009: South Bohemian region
  • 2010: Zlín region
  • 2011: Pilsen region
  • 2012: Moravian-Silesian region
  • 2013: Liberec region
  • 2014: South Moravian region
  • 2015: Hradec Králové region
90 g
0 / 1000
5000 pcs
Date of issue
January 2015
Numbered issue
Czech national bank